Quick little blog…

I haven’t accomplished too much on the knitting front the past couple days. I did play around with some embroidery techniques last night. I’m not posting pictures of my first attempts on here because I don’t want to embarrass myself. I’m trying to learn some basic decorative stitches to use to embellish simple items. Just need a little more practice!

I got this great book at the library yesterday, Finishing Techniques. It goes over some basics, such as increasing, decreasing, and seaming. The author also shares some great tips for piecing garments together to have a very professional look that the knitter will be proud of, rather than shove the garment in the depths of a closet. This book is a great library staple for any knitter to have as a reference guide.

Leave a Reply

