tink tink tink

For my non-knittng readers, “tink” (knit spelled backwards) means “knitting backwards.” In other words, undoing your work one stitch at a time to go back and fix a mistake.
Which brings us to my progress report on the SweaterBabe vest I am making Julie for Christmas…
I couldn’t sleep the other night and was up late working on it, and next thing I know… I have two button holes on one side and one on the other… well, crap. Time to tink.

Other than the buttonhole fiasco, the vest is coming along quite nicely. I bought some beautiful buttons at JoAnn that look great with the yarn and the style of the vest. I will hopefully have it done by the end of the weekend.

Leave a Reply

