Finally finished the pumpkins!!!

Aren’t they lovely? I made 10 for Kathy’s order, plus a couple to keep for myself and give as gifts. I made 15 pumpkins total! I’ve had enough pumpkin making for one season…
I’ve started a pair of fingerless gloves. I needed a quick “instant gratification” project before starting the throw blanket. I finished one already and started the cuff of the second. I didn’t have size 4 dpns, so I used size 5s. That made the gloves a little bit looser/bigger than I would have liked–and I have small hands to begin with! I think a cycle through the washing machine might tighten them up a bit. The dusty purple yarn looks great with the crosshatch texture. I’m overall pretty happy with how they’re turning out. I’ll post pictures when I finish.
Leave a Reply

