Knitting, knitting, and more knitting.

Finished my [unintentionally mobius] cowl!

89ea1-img_3414

I can’t seem to find a pattern that works for the Garnet Dewdrop yarn by Loops & Threads. I’ve tried the Eyelet Wrap, a cowl, and a shawl pattern. I just don’t like how the yarn looks with any of those patterns. Its a beautiful yarn, but not the ideal choice for the patterns I was using I guess. I think I might just go with a simple scarf. It worked well for the cabled scarf I made for Lizzie:

The Zitron Merino yarn that Chris’s mom ordered me for my birthday finally came in! It came in on October 7th…. exactly one month past my birthday!

I guess I’ll set the Dewdrop yarn aside for now until I figure out what to make with it. Now I can focus on making a throw with the Zitron. I have a couple of stitches from the Vogue Stitch-a-Day calendars I want to test out that I think will look gorgeous with the yarn.

I need to run over to JoAnn today to pick up another skein of the TLC yarn I was using for the pumpkins–ran out last night.Three more pumpkins to go! I hope to be done by the end of the weekend. I’m planning on getting tons of knitting done today. Chris just got a new TV so I’m sure there will be lots of movie-viewing going on today. Perfect knitting opportunity!

Leave a Reply

